Support for C64 image file types

Just thought about another improvement.

Because it’s already possible to draw C64 multi color images, it would be cool to support these file formats too.
So it would be possible to draw images directly for C64 demos, games or whatever :wink:.

Maybe the source code of Pixcen can help with various formats (Koala Painter, Advanced Art Studio 2 etc.) https://github.com/Hammarberg/pixcen

Best regards,
Christian

Hi Christian,

yes, you are right. I just did not find the time. Thanks for the lib hint. Will have a look at it. Are you a programmer, too?

-Jan

Hi Jan,

:wink:
yes I’m a programmer too, but not C(++) related.
I’m a web developer using PHP, JavaScript and all this stuff.
I started my interest in programming in the early 90s when I got my Commodore C64, played some games and wanted to do this stuff also :wink:.
I didn’t made it to good or complete games (first tries in Borland Pascal 7, hehe) but I enjoy at least to try it.

One “game” or much more a puzzle which I created was especially developed for the Geocaching scavenger hunt. There you have to search for an amount of treasure to reveal the coordinates for the Cache in the real world.
It’s called “Cachania” (http://cachania.de) and was my first HTML5 game.

Now I want to create my own graphics for a next game so I bought PM yesterday and will try to get my hands into it.
Also the tutorial videos of Agnes Heyer (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUfQURFJlu2EkDxDgkG1O7g/feed) who’s using PM whetted my appetite for your software.

• Christian

Hi Christian,

for the sake of public communication I stick with English though I know you are German just like me :slight_smile:
I also started programming on the C64 in 1989/90. There are some games around from me, but nothing special. Mostly “remakes” or usual stuff.

Cachania looks promising. Cute graphics :slight_smile: